Seven of eight teams finalized for 2023 Baha Mar Hoops Nassau Championship

 In News

NASSAU, The Bahamas – Seven mid-major Division I men’s basketball teams are scheduled to play in the 2023 Baha Mar Hoops Nassau Championship, Nov. 24-26, at the Baha Mar Resort.

The partial field currently includes Brown (14-13, 7-7 Ivy League in 2022-23), Delaware (17-16, 8-10 Colonial Athletic Association), George Washington (16-16, 10-8 Atlantic 10), UIC (12-20, 4-16 Missouri Valley), Kansas City (11-21, 7-11 Summit League), Middle Tennessee (19-14, 11-9 Conference USA) and Ohio (19-14, 10-8 Mid-American).

Five teams that competed in the 2022 event went on to post at least 20 victories this past season, highlighted by Vermont qualifying for the NCAA Tournament; North Texas winning the postseason NIT; and San Jose State appearing in the CBI.

The complete eight-team field for the 2023 event, along with tournament schedule, ticket information and streaming details will be announced at a later date.

Recent Posts